RSS

Winter clearance in shop

17 Dec

Enter the code WINCL for 20% off all fabrics!!!

mirror merge b cThe shop will soon be closing for the Winter.

And the last of the season’s ecoprinting is in the pot right now……i’m pretty sure the “shelf life” of leaves, even kept in the fridge under wraps, is not longer than 2 months! (The osier has been in there for 3 months and the oak for 2 and a half.) I’m using the last of them and we’ll see if it was worth the fabric…..

last of the osier 1b c

time resist b c

ee 1b c
The ones above were done last week, and the osier on its own is rather weak. A lovely honey caramel toasty colour but not that smashing as a print. I do like the japanese maple resist though!

On another pesky note, Squarespace has been having a LOT of problems in the last 2 months. Photos get glitch rejected, pages won’t open, site won’t load and i’m pretty pissed off again at the platform, a platform i am PAYING for. I’ll be double posting here and there and seriously thinking about where i want this job of documenting the work and the process to go.

 

4 responses to “Winter clearance in shop

  1. Emmy Schoonbeek

    December 17, 2013 at 1:59 pm

    did a bit of shopping

     
    • arlee

      December 17, 2013 at 2:06 pm

      Thanks Emmy! You’re a Peach :)

       
  2. Christina Free

    December 18, 2013 at 6:52 pm

    Sorry I didn’t do any shopping this time – I still have a stack of your gorgeous fabrics that need my attention and I reckon DB might start jacking up if I buy any more until I have done something with what I have.

    I agree with your complaints about squarespaces (or whatever it is). Every time I have tried to get to your shop from this page I have had problems. Hope you can sort them out without depriving us of your posts and fabrics etc.

    I hope you, GM and DFG have a wonderful Christmas with everything your heart desires. Thank you for a very entertaining year, I am looking forward to a continuation next year.

     
    • arlee

      December 19, 2013 at 7:08 am

      This isn’t squarespace, this is WordPress. If you are having problems from this page, clear your cache. You may also have problems if you are using Explorer as your browser.

      And a very lovely holiday season to you and yours :)

       

It's a conversation: please share your thoughts! I reply here, unless it's a question that needs a private email :) Due to the 3brazillianty11 spam comments received every day, all comments are moderated now. Sorry!

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 330 other followers

