RSS

praise the lord and pass the ammunition

21 May

Or MUCH MUCH nastier words to that effect. I’m getting out my double barreled rock salt and shrapnel loaded 410 twin bead sights shotgun.

I haven’t ranted in awhile, i haven’t snarked out anyone or anything. I’ve minded my manners and bitten my tongue, kept my mouth shut and my fingers away from the keyboard. But i’m fucking pissed off with people STILL stealing my images, giving incorrect or no attribution, PARTICULARLY when i state clearly TWICE in my side bar, that i neither allow nor like pinning, image scraping, indulgy, inspiretoo, tumblr or any of the thieving that goes with these sites.

I can’t stress it enough—HOW STOOPID ARE YOU THAT YOU CAN’T EITHER CAN’T READ OR RESPECT MY RIGHTS? Oh, sorry (NOT)–i guess if you can’t read, you *didn’t* read my policy, did you? Can you even read THIS? You even ignore my wishes when they are emphatically stated on sites that DID have my permission to use the photos–for that article alone.

DON’T give me all the specious, spurious, crap laden, whingy, whiny, self justifying, lame, misinformed, STOOPID excuses either why you did it. From now on, i’ll publicly NAME you.

sad disdemona

height of stoopidity

stitch tute

3 in a day

Ya wanna see MY pinhercrap? THIS is what i do on that abhorrent site:

mine

See these on my blog sidebar????

NO NO NO

You can find LOTS more of my thoughts about pinhercrap and the like in the category “Anti-Pinterest“.

Now get lost and never come back if it’s you doing this, because i couldn’t give a rat’s ass what you think of me now.

Have a lovely day!

 

 

8 responses to “praise the lord and pass the ammunition

  1. arlee

    May 21, 2014 at 11:10 am

    PS If you find this less than lady-like behaviour, or impolite, i don’t care what you think of that either. If more people stood up for themselves and had the guts to speak out, perhaps it would be harder for these idiots to do what they do. I am tired of niceynice half assed “explanations”. I’m not about to win any popularity contests, and have never tried to–you *know* that if you are one of my few followers (tongue in cheek, babies)—you take a stance and you stand your ground, or you crawl back under the rock and let the imbeciles take over.

     
  2. Cathy Mendola

    May 21, 2014 at 12:47 pm

    Well Said! Your work is awesome and it is YOUR work. You have every right to request that people respect that. Stand your ground girl!

     
  3. t

    May 21, 2014 at 6:05 pm

    Well done Arlee…… Totally agree with you, Its about respecting ones artworks and Images.

    Xt

     
  4. Heather

    May 21, 2014 at 6:35 pm

    Go, Arlee, go get ‘em!!!

     
  5. Kristine Bengs

    May 21, 2014 at 10:18 pm

    Fight on! You are an artist!

     
  6. Barbara M

    May 22, 2014 at 10:12 am

    Amen! Give them hell!!
    Barbara

     
  7. Corrine

    May 22, 2014 at 10:29 am

    It needs to be clearly stated that using our images to collect fans on social networking sites, for blog entries etc is NOT NICE, it hurts us professionally and undermines our SEO. SO you shout it out Arlee and AMEN.

     
  8. arlee

    May 22, 2014 at 4:13 pm

    Thanks all–i’ve read so many half assed excuses that it’s nice to hear your encouraging words ;)

     

It's a conversation: please share your thoughts! I reply here, unless it's a question that needs a private email :) Due to the 3brazillianty11 spam comments received every day, all comments are moderated now. Sorry!

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 360 other followers

